Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Kevin Smith

State Farm® Insurance Agent Kevin Smith

Rating: 5 stars out of 5 (55 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Susan Steger

November 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"Kevin Smith and his staff are excellent at meeting our insurance needs. They are very personable, friendly and prompt at attending to our needs. We have been with Kevin for over 30 years with outstanding service!"

Scott Gray

October 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"Fantastic and timely service for any of your insurance needs. Always available to help and assist in all areas relating to insurance."

Marc Neiwirth

October 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been a client for 25 years. I recently had a claim that was paid within 48 hours of filing. Fantastic job, Kevin and State Farm!!"

Patricia Smith

October 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"This office has always been so helpful to me. I am always treated with respect and kindness when I call. My questions are answered and whatever needs to be done is done efficiently and quickly."

Diana Clarke

September 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been with u a long time Becky is very helpful and nice"

Timothy Lauer

July 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"Kevin and his team, especially Becky! have been great to work with. They always provide a personal touch. Recently had our van in for some body work and Becky helped with all of the coordination of work and rental"

Concetta Schafhausen

May 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"We have been with Kevin Smith’s State Farm agency for about 37 years and they have insured Home , rental, cars, trucks, vans and RVs for us. We enjoy interacting with the office staff, and look forward to many more years of interacting with their company. When I call I get a smiling voice and knowledgeable person to make sure I am adequately insured and up to date on everything. Thanks for the continued good service! C&J Schaf…"

Larry Woodward

April 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"Kevin has been my agent for close to 40 years. With car, home and life insurance. Even though I have not needed him but a couple of times he’s been there for me."

marylu prout

April 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"We have all of our insurance with Kevin Smith for over 20 years. He is always available to answer questions and to get results."

Bud Moore

April 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"I’ve been with Kevin Smith and his team for many years now and every time I’ve needed him he’s been right on the spot I have my home my cars and my life insurance with them I’ve been great"

jeff kirkbride

March 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"I buy people more then price, names and influencers. I have been with State Farm for many years and I will attribute it to Kevin Smith and his team at State Farm. We have Insured our Home and cars and received excellent customer service all around for many years. No matter what the situation or occurrence, claims were handled swiftly and professionally. That is a sign of a well managed business. Glad to call Kevin Smith and State Farm more than just an Agent and my insurance company. A+ RATING"

Maria Harkins

March 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have had our insurance with Kevin Smith for more than 25 years. When ever I had needed help Kevin and his staff have been very helpful. I trust and respect all of them."

Tirzah Hammond

March 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"Kevin is great to work with! He has been our agent for over 25 years. Always responsive and accessible!"

V LE2011

March 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been with Kevin and back for 10+ years! And so has all of my immediate family. They’re great!"

Sandy Hillmon

March 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"Kevin Smith - State Farm has been one of the best experiences that I have ever had. The staff is always friendly and professional. If there are any needs, questions or concerns that I have, they take the time to make sure that am satisfied. I highly recommend this State Farm office."

Dave Smith

February 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been a client of Kevin's for a very long time. I have always found that he and his office staff to be attentive and pleasant to interact with."

D G

December 1, 2021

5  out of  5
"Been in the Columbus area for 22 years, when we first arrived we used a couple of other car/house insurance companies, poor response time/increase in premiums etc... Finally 15 years ago we landed on Kevin Smith and State Farm ! Kevin coupled with Becky make an outstanding team that truly cares about your situation and work to resolve any issues that occur . Really great hard working team !!!!"

lisa friesland

August 31, 2021

5  out of  5
"Kevin has been my agent for over 30 years. He and his staff is always so friendly and helpful whenever I call. The thing I like most is they almost always answer their phone in person and on that rare case I have to leave a message they get back to me immediately. When life happens they are always right there to make things right. I am very proud to call him my agent and very satisfied with the way he has handled my account over the years."

Linda Courtley

August 3, 2021

5  out of  5
"I've been with Kevin for at least 20 years, maybe even longer. He's professional, responds quickly if he can't answer the phone immediately, and always takes the time ro answer any questions I might have. He and his entire staff are friendly and sincere, and always go beyond customer service, and that's important these days more than ever. I have zero complaints about ANYTHING or ANYONE in his office, and strongly/highly recommend them for your insurance needs."

Shelia Pennyman

July 8, 2021

5  out of  5
"They are very polite when I speak to them. The response time is prompt. Agents know their business and are very informative in all aspects. I have never had a problem with any services they offer because they will walk you through each service you need."

Christina Chaffins

July 8, 2021

5  out of  5
"I have been a customer of Kevin Smith's office for over 10 years now and have always had a great experience anytime I have an insurance question or problem. Anytime I have called and spoke with Becky she is always very professional, caring and attentive. If you need anything insurance wise I highly recommend Kevin Smith's office, don't hesitate to give Becky a call!"

Kellie DelTedesco

July 8, 2021

5  out of  5
"I have been with Kevin Smith's office for at least 10 years. Becky and Kevin have always been very quick to respond to any of my needs. Their customer service is absolutely impeccable! I would highly recommend Kevin and Becky for any of your insurance needs!"

Mike Corrova

June 11, 2021

5  out of  5
"I've been a client for nearly 50 years. Kevin has always been there whenever I needed him. I highly recommend him as an agent!"

Helene Cweren

June 10, 2021

5  out of  5
"I have been a client for nearly 30 years. I am always grateful to work with this office who remember my name, my family and circumstances. They have guided us through those times when you need insurance, and they have monitored and kept our insurance needs up to date. Recently, my daughter has become a client of Kevin Smith and I know she'll be well taken care of as well. I highly recommend Kevin Smith, State Farm Insurance!"

LIVE ALIVE WITH ALISHA

June 10, 2021

5  out of  5
"My family and I have used Kevin Smith - State Farm for decades. What I love most about them is their level of professionalism and personal touch. They always treat you with integrity and greet you with a smile. Whether I have spoken with Kevin, Ms. Patty (a gem) or the AMAZING Becky, one thing is true, I always leave feeling better about the service I receive. I don't feel like a number, but a person. Becky and Kevin make you feel like family!"